Job situation

Well well, it’s about time I posted this.?? It’s been a bit delayed, but here’s an update for you all if you didn’t know already.I talked to my supervisor about a week and a half ago, and it looks like the City cannot extend my contract and nor keep me for longer.?? Thus, I am now looking for a new job for after September 1st, the day my contract ends.I’ve officially begun job searching.?? I am looking for employment within the geospatial, geographic information systems (GIS), remote sensing (RS), mapping, geographical information science industry.?? I have applied for a large number of jobs out in Western Canada (British Columbia and Alberta), and a few jobs here locally in the GTA; just today I began to apply for some jobs in the US of A.

I humbly ask for your prayers in this matter.

I am relatively young (LOL), fairly unattached (I think), having the ability to be mobile, and so, I am up for relocating if the right job comes along at the right price.?? I’m just applying to as much as I can right now, and trying not to be picky/selective in what I apply to.?? I honestly will miss this beautiful city of Toronto if I do leave, which truly I do not want to depart… but only God knows what will happen, and I am willing to follow Him wherever He desires me to be.?? If I do relocate, it will be a much needed learning experience to live alone but also a great opportunity to experience different churches.There are a few good prospects locally that I am hopeful about, where I feel very qualified for the job.?? However, if God so lets me be unemployed for a little while, I will still be happy with that–I am in need of a bit of rest and relaxation, vacation time to just sit and talk with God about everything that has been going in my life, to read His Word and the stack of Christian books I haven’t had time to read yet.All things considered, I know that God is near, and thus there really is nothing to be anxious about… I just wanna give it all to Him.?? “For by Him all things were created, in heaven and on earth, visible and invisible…all things were created through Him and for Him.??He is before all things, and in Him all things hold together(Colossians 1:16,17 ESV).?? “God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose(Romans 8:28 NASB).Here’s a few pics of the software I use at work right now:

Media_httpstaticflick_mqfqp

??

Media_httpstaticflick_dhfez

??

Media_httpstaticflick_gchqt

??

Leave a Reply

