Phriday Photos

Today is my last day at work for the City of Toronto.?? At least for now.?? They couldn’t renew my contract, so as of next Tuesday I will be unemployed.?? It’s unfortunate, but I’m still thankful to God for all that I have learned and experienced.Speaking of being thankful… today’s Phriday Photos is all about that:

Media_httpstaticflick_bdumw

This is a photo of my cubicle wall at work!?? It’s a massive lil stack of articles printed off from 24hrs daily newspaper PDFs.?? All the articles, minus 1 (I missed the 1st one), were written by a very very??special young lady who is extremely bright and dedicated to loving God supremely AND engaging the culture with excellence in her school and work.?? Here’s a link to one of her??articles online.??This is a photo of the cubicle wall at work!?? It’s a massive lil stack of articles printed off from daily newspaper PDFs.?? All the articles, minus 1 ), were written by a who is extremely bright and dedicated to loving God supremely AND engaging the culture with excellence in her school and work.?? Here’s a link to .??Her name is Danielle Wong, and she is a great friend and sister in Christ… her life exemplifies that of a woman of God who humbly fears Him and desires to live a life that is in full submission to His sovereign authority.?? She just got back from a short-term mission trip to London (originally supposed to have went to Zimbabwe), and was moved by God to see & take part in the Missio Dei that was active there.?? Over the past year, we have cared, growed, guarded, and encouraged each other together; she was and continues to be a patient listener to my boring ramblings!??Yeah yeah =DI’m eternally thankful for her walking me out of the valley of the shadow of death; if it wasn’t for her help I’m not sure if I would have made it out.?? Though her one fault??may be that she’s quite stubborn at times, I know that I too can be stubborn sometimes.?? Nevertheless, she still mezmerizes me with her “Dark Eyes”, and for that I will be forever thankful!As she begins a new school year & starts working for the Toronto Star part-time, I continually pray that God would be gracious and merciful to her, and that she would glorify God by simply and wholly being completely satisfied in Him.This post is dedicated to her 😉

“My Shrine to Danielle Wong”

Media_httpstaticflick_jiedj

??

Leave a Reply

