Phriday Photos

Toronto: around my house, before winter finally hit:

Media_httpfarm1static_gjfwz
Media_httpfarm1static_umdkj
Media_httpfarm1static_vqcle

I’m a long time fan of ‘new’ country music… and recently, I’ve been listening to the latest Dixie Chicks disc “Taking The Long Way”, and came across this song that has some powerful, intriguing lyrics. It’s called, “Not Ready To Make Nice“:

Forgive, sounds good.Forget, I’m not sure I could.They say time heals everything,But I’m still waitingI’m through, with doubt,There’s nothing left for me to figure out,I’ve paid a price, and I’ll keep paying…*I’m not ready to make nice, I’m not ready to back down;I’m still mad as hell and I don’t have time to go round and round and round.It’s too late to make it right, I probably wouldn’t if I could;Cause I’m mad as hell, can’t bring myself to do what it is you think I should.I know you saidWhy can’t you just get over it,It turned my whole world aroundand i kind of like itI made by bed, and I sleep like a baby,With no regrets and I don’t mind saying,It’s a sad sad story that a mother will teach her daughterthat she ought to hate a perfect stranger.And how in the world can the words that I saidSend somebody so over the edgeThat they’d write me a letterSaying that I better shut up and singOr my life will be over *

Leave a Reply

