Phriday Photos

I walked out of the office one whole hour early (thanx to the kindess of my supervisor) at 3:30pm yesterday and still, it took me over 4.5hours to get home! A big snow storm hit Toronto in the middle of the afternoon yesterday, and the afternoon rush hour became a standstill: bumper to bumper on basically all the major roads. I didn’t even bother taking the highway, since 680news told me it was very slow from Mississauga all the way through to Port Union in Scarborough! I tried taking Steeles, and Finch, but apparently that was what everybody else did too.

Media_httpfarm1static_egrgg

This (Friday) morning, waking up the radio said that there was ice all over the streets, ice/snow chunks falling off trees and roofs, frozen trees & hyrdo poles falling over, and Toronto Police recommending that everybody stay home unless absolutely necessary. So that’s what I did: called in and left a message at the office saying I wasn’t gonna be coming home! More photos here:

??

Media_httpfarm1static_ifaya
Media_httpfarm1static_egefe

Click here for more photos taken yesterday/March 1.

Leave a Reply

