Shaped by the Cross (I)

Over the next couple weeks before Easter arrives, I want to share with you my spiritual pilgrimage. This is my personal testimony and my spiritual autobiography which I submitted to SBTS as part of my application to their M.Div program. I will be posting it in parts for this blog series, word for word, from the unaltered original document, which in total is equivalent to over 3,000 words and 4 pages single-spaced.

It is my hope and prayer that this will give you a look into where I have come from, where I am now, and where God is calling me to go, and so that by any means possible you could all the more encouraged to love God obediently and obey God more lovingly.

SHAPED BY THE CROSS
An autobiography
Alex Leung
1/30/2007

This essay documents my conversion experience, spiritual pilgrimage, call to ministry, life experiences, as well as information on my ministerial experience, spiritual growth, my calling, and significant life events.

Continue reading

Southern by the Numbers

According to the Association of Theological Schools (ATS):Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Denomination: Southern Baptist ConventionFall 2006 Data:Enrollment: 2501 (1483 FTE)Faculty FullTime: 67Faculty PartTime: 52Library Resources (000): 388Approved Degrees: M.Div., M.A. in Christian Education, M.A. in Youth Ministry (preliminary), M.A. in Missiology, M.A. in Biblical Counseling, M.A. in Worship (preliminary), M.A. in Christian School Administration (preliminary), M.C.M. , Master of Music (preliminary), M.A. (Theological Studies), D.Min., D.Ed.Min. (preliminary), Ed.D., D.Miss., D.M.A., Doctor of Music Ministry, Th.M., Ph.D., Ph.D. (Christian Education) Continue reading

Southern by the Numbers

According to the Association of Theological Schools (ATS):
Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Denomination: Southern Baptist Convention

Fall 2006 Data:

Enrollment: 2501 (1483 FTE)
Faculty FullTime: 67
Faculty PartTime: 52
Library Resources (000): 388

Approved Degrees: M.Div., M.A. in Christian Education, M.A. in Youth Ministry (preliminary), M.A. in Missiology, M.A. in Biblical Counseling, M.A. in Worship (preliminary), M.A. in Christian School Administration (preliminary), M.C.M. , Master of Music (preliminary), M.A. (Theological Studies), D.Min., D.Ed.Min. (preliminary), Ed.D., D.Miss., D.M.A., Doctor of Music Ministry, Th.M., Ph.D., Ph.D. (Christian Education)
Continue reading