Music Monday

Media_httpfarm1static_imxck

I finally picked up the new Avril Lavigne album in its deluxe format, The Best Damn Thing. So I thought I’d post on a more ‘happy’, positive, song with minimal punk-princess vulgarity. Today’s late Music Monday feature’s a catchy ballad titled, When You’re Gone. My favorite line of the song is the pre-chorus, where it says, “When you walk away I count the steps that you take, Do you see how much I need you right now?” It’s interesting to think back on a time when I’ve felt like that… and now, somewhat looking forward to feeling the same emotions again soon (hopefully 🙂 ).As you know I’m quite into photography, and I just love the imagery of this song. For that pre-chorus line, I could just picture an image of the other person, walking away, and the shadows of their footsteps. It is thus true at least in some sense, that a picture is worth a thousand words:)Check out the song:[audio:http://www.sixsteps.org/wp-content/uploads/avril-lavigne-the-best-damn-thing-05-when-yourre-gone.mp3%5DLyrics here:

I always needed time on my ownI never thought I’d need you there when I criedAnd the days feel like years when I’m aloneAnd the bed where you lieis made up on your side*When you walk awayI count the steps that you takeDo you see how much I need you right now?**When you’re goneThe pieces of my heart are missing youWhen you’re goneThe face I came to know is missing tooWhen you’re goneAll the words I need to hear to always get me through the dayAnd make it OKI miss youI’ve never felt this way beforeEverything that I doReminds me of youAnd the clothes you leftthey lie on the floorAnd they smell just like youI love the things that you do*We were made for each otherOut here foreverI know we wereYeah YeahAll I ever wanted was for you to knowEverything I do I give my heart and soulI can hardly breathe I need to feel you here with meYeahWhen you’re goneThe pieces of my heart are missing youWhen you’re goneThe face I came to know is missing tooWhen you’re goneThe words I need to hear will always get me through the dayAnd make it OKI miss you

Leave a Reply

