Music Monday

Media_httpec1imagesam_cwcdv

As a late Music Monday feature, this song comes from one of my favorite artists, growing up in my high school years! And it’s from one of my favorite old CDs — I actually had it stolen with my old CD player but I loved it so much that I bought another copy 🙂 The following song is one of the most pure and powerful tracks off the album. Just To Have Youby Jennifer Paige[audio:http://www.sixsteps.org/wp-content/uploads/jennifer-paige-09-just-to-have-you.mp3%5DLyrics here:It’s a full moonlightSomething ain’t rightWind is bangin’ my doorCall me insaneI want this painBut it’s justified, it’s justified, it’s justifiedI swore I would never be this wayBut I can’t stop this runaway train**I can’t get you out of my dreamsI tell you I’d do anythingJust to have you here with meI know that I’m in a way too deepI would give up everythingJust to have you here with meThere’s a fire in my headMakin’ me sweatKeeps me coming back for moreWell it’s crazy in hereCause I want this tearsBut it’s justified, it’s justified, it’s justifiedI swore you’d never make me feel this wayBut I can’t stop this runaway train **Don’t know right from wrongDon’t know where I’m goingSpending all my nights in a restless bedFor you love I’m waitingIt’s too late, it’s too late to hold my heart steadySpending my nights in a restless bedThere’s a fire raging in my head

Leave a Reply

