The Search for an Enduring Laptop

Media_httpfarm1static_oaqxb

My 15.4″ 2ghz Centrino/1gb/100gb Acer is too heavy to be portable and getting quite loud! Thus, I’m looking into lightweight laptops (under 6lbs) that are more mobile, and something that must last me 3 years. However, this generally means something smaller than 15.4 inches. (With a new lappy, that’ll mean my sister will reap the benefits of my old 2ghz Centrino)Here are my options so far:

Any other good, viable options?

(As you can see, I don’t know how much I should spend yet–I should be wallet-conscious and get something with the most bang for the bucuk though. But if ever I do spend more, the MacBook Pro would be my choice!)

Leave a Reply

