Genuine Conversations

Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good. Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor. Do not be slothful in zeal, be fervent in spirit, serve the Lord.Romans 12:9-11

May I be frank with you? I want us to have genuine conversations.

Media_httpfarm1static_dafat

There are some blogs on the Internet that do not have a comment section, and if they do, some do not make comments public. For example, see Southern Seminary president Albert Mohler‘s blog, or the Desiring God blog where John Piper blogs.I am no world-class theologian, and likely will not be regardless of how disciplined I am in reading widely. However, in the true spirit of the blogsphere where the comment section drives blog discussions, my blog is open for comments (and rebuke, correction, training in righteousness). Before you do, however, make sure you have read up on why I blog and the disclaimer in place for commenting.Nothing said here is the opinion of any other person, church, community, or Southern Seminary for that matter — and is only the product of my own heart and mind (albeit, hopefully by the enlightening work of the Holy Spirit). And because I am away in Louisville for seminary, I am somewhat more “open” with my life-happenings on this blog than before — for I’m seeking to update friends and family abroad about life here. Since this blog is read by fellow Southern seminarians, such openess facilitates accountability in our theologizing and our studies.I will unashamedly proclaim the Gospel when it is appropriate and necessary, and will humbly write in correction to error/aberrants/reductionism/heresy with the ruler of the inerrant Scriptures.While I am very careful to ensure that everything I publish here is ultimately for the glory of God in Christ and the good of the body, I do understand that there are those who do not wish to be explicitly mentioned on this website — however public or popular it may or may not be. In the past I have not done this, but I will strive to ask every person before mentioning them (this is practically impossible, but still I’ll try).If I have mistakenly posted something you think I shouldn’t have, and/or there is need for correction (I tend to need it a lot!) please comment in the appropriate post. That’s what it’s there for 😉

All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be competent, equipped for every good work.2 Timothy 3:16-17

Help me, help you, to help me!

Leave a Reply

