How Long Would You Wait For Love

Media_httpimagesamazo_mnuki

Some say that Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garc??a M??rquez is the greatest love story ever told. Between it, and Shakespeare’s infamous tragedy Romeo and Juliet, it’s a tough call in my humble opinion. But then again, I have not read that many classics. I did, however, read half of Love in the Time of Cholera, or at least enough to write a book review of it for my Gr.13 English class (I remember that I did not finish it, as I should have lol).I wish I could dig up my old book review and post it for you, and moreoever, I wish I could remember the details how how this beautiful story went (I do remember that the English translation of this originally spanish novel was really hard to grasp). But thanks be to Wikipedia, you can get a feel for the story here.I just found out through the LibraryThing blog that this classic novel has finally been adapted into a movie, which is being coming to theaters November 16. The hopeless romantic in me really wants to check that out! (Yes, I’m one of those sensitive guys 🙂 )The overarching theme of the story, as is in the movie, is simply…How long would you wait for love?Here’s the trailer:

Leave a Reply

