If I Were a Sailboat

Thanks to a certain PhD student, I am really digging Katie Melua and this song right now!

If you were a cowboy I would trail youIf you were a piece of wood I???d nail you to the floorIf you were a sailboat I would sail you to the shoreIf you were a river I would swim youIf you were a house I would live in you all my daysIf you were a preacher I???d begin to change my waysSometimes I believe in faithBut the chances we createAlways seem to ring more truthYou took a chance on loving meI took a chance on loving youIf I was in jail I know you???d spring meIf I was a telephone you???d ring me all day longIf I was in pain I know you???d sing me soothing songsIf I was hungry you would feed meIf I was in darkness you would lead me to the lightIf I was a book I know you???d read me every night

Leave a Reply

