The Loving Prayer of a Mother for her Seminarian son

Media_httpfarm2static_fggwx

I’m in the middle of finishing a book review (due Wednesday) and studying for midterms (1 today/Tuesday, and 1 online to be completed by the 25th), but thankfully, my mom back in Toronto loves me so much that she took some time to email me a prayer. I didn’t get her permission to post this, but I’m sure she won’t mind!

“Dear Heavenly Father, thank you for calling Alex to study your words in Kentuchy. Thanks for Your guidance. Please be with Alex, grant him wisdom so that he can remember all the materials and help him to write his exam. Make him sleep well and have a clear and smart mind when he wakes up tomorrow. Please be with him and protect him whenever he goes. Thank you, God and praise the Lord. We pray through Jesus name, Amen.”

Yes and Amen!I love my mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

