A hole in the road

This guy???s walking down the street when he falls into a hole in the road.?? The walls are so steep he can???t get out.

??

A doctor passes by and the guy shouts up, ???Hey doctor!?? I???ve fallen into this hole and I can???t get out.?? Can you please help me out???? The doctor looks at him, sees that he???s only got a few minor scrapes on his leg, and writes a prescription, throws it down in the hole and walks on.

??

Then a priest comes along and the guy shouts up, ???Father, I???m down in this hole can you help me out?????? The priest writes out a prayer, throws it down in the hole and moves on.

??

Then a friend walks by, ???Hey, Joe, it???s me!?? I???ve fallen into this big hole!?? Can you help me out?????? And the friend jumps in the hole.?? Our guy says, ???Are you stupid? Now we???re both down here.??? The friend says, ???Yeah, but I???ve been down here before and I know the way out.???

??

The West Wing, episode #210 ???Noel???, when Leo tells Josh this story.

I consider this to be a modern adaptation of The Parable of the Good Samaritan ??? Luke 10:25-37.

??

Leave a Reply

