Singalong Sundays: You Are My Treasure

Our hope for you is unshaken, for we know that as you share in our sufferings, you will also share in our comfort. (2 Corinthians 1:7 ESV)

This week’s Singalong Sunday song is for those whose faith may be being refined through fire. It’s a song that goes right at the heart of where our treasure is–where our heart is. Matt Hammitt‘s own experience of life’s difficulties is a reminder that we are not alone with our struggles. There are other brothers (and sisters) in Christ around the world who share in our similar sufferings.

As difficult as those trials may be, we must remind ourselves of God’s faithfulness in times of difficulties. That’s it; that is all; that’s the key. Persevere, my dear friends in the faith, and the Lord shall preserve you.

 

You Are My Treasure

Performed by Matt Hammitt (Album: Every Tear Falling).
Words and Music by Jason Ingram, Matt Hammitt.

Oh, I have a hope 
I have a treasure
I have found the place
Where I have no need
For my earthly posessions 
And my worries just fade away

And when sickness and death are at my door
Trying to steal from me
Oh, they cannot take what I’ve already laid down
At Jesus’ feet

** You are my treasure; Your love lasts forever

And I have a peace
That I don’t understand
When I know where I stand with you
And I already have everything that I need
And You’re all that I have to lose

All my hope
All my hope
All my hope is You

Copyright © 2011 Birdwing Music.

Lead sheet below:

 

 

Leave a Reply

