Happy long weekend!

Well, it’s a long weekend… and I don’t have to work today!?? w00t! AND I get payed to do nothing–shweetness God’s graciousness=DI’m in the middle of writting a post that’s a long time coming concerning 1 Timothy 2:8-10 and Ephesians 5:3… but since it’s a little heavy in Word-meat and because I wanna speak the truth in love, I’m not gonna go live with it just yet.For now, I invite you to take??a look at the comment by Pastor Ken Silva of Apprising Ministries??on my July 20th “Emergent cult leaders” post,???? His comments were totally unexpected, in a good way… considering I posted that so long ago.?? I thought I was conservative in my view of orthodoxy, but it seems I have been oblivious to the saturation of liberalism in today’s church, and in Bell’s Nooma videos & writings.?? There is cause for serious concern in Bell and McLaren’s preached and written theology, and I??thank Pastor Ken for his kind words of encouragement to simply contend for the faith that was once for all delivered to the saints, and to fight the good fight of faithto preach the word–in season and out of season–and to have nothing to do with false teachings.Today in Sunday school, since our class was small due to many??vacationing, I took a break from directly teaching the Pastoral Epistles??and played Joshua Harris’ video sermon on “Rediscovering Humble Orthodoxy“.?? I’ve been floored by his heartfelt plea to our generation of Christ followers to be orthodox and live it out + share it humbly.?? I sincerely encourage you to watch it… my heart ached when Josh almost broke down in tears for our??generation, and I’m sure you will also share his love for the church and the glory of God after watching this.?? He does an excellent exposition of 2 Timothy 2, and really broke my own pride and arrogance down??in sharing??my??belief??in Calvinism, that I knew I have to live and share my embrace of the doctrines of grace with grace, to tell my friends about God’s life-changing power of transformation–with love and truth and humility.?? (Thank you Holy Spirit for this!)

“Do not despise prophecies, but test everything; hold fast what is good. Abstain from every form of evil.”(1 Thessalonians 5:20-21)

??

Happy long weekend!

Well, it’s a long weekend… and I don’t have to work today!  w00t! AND I get payed to do nothing–shweetness God’s graciousness=D

I’m in the middle of writting a post that’s a long time coming concerning 1 Timothy 2:8-10 and Ephesians 5:3… but since it’s a little heavy in Word-meat and because I wanna speak the truth in love, I’m not gonna go live with it just yet.

For now, I invite you to take a look at the comment by Pastor Ken Silva of Apprising Ministries on my July 20th “Emergent cult leaders” post,   His comments were totally unexpected, in a good way… considering I posted that so long ago.  I thought I was conservative in my view of orthodoxy, but it seems I have been oblivious to the saturation of liberalism in today’s church, and in Bell’s Nooma videos & writings.  There is cause for serious concern in Bell and McLaren’s preached and written theology, and I thank Pastor Ken for his kind words of encouragement to simply contend for the faith that was once for all delivered to the saints, and to fight the good fight of faithto preach the word–in season and out of season–and to have nothing to do with false teachings.

Today in Sunday school, since our class was small due to many vacationing, I took a break from directly teaching the Pastoral Epistles and played Joshua Harris’ video sermon on “Rediscovering Humble Orthodoxy“.  I’ve been floored by his heartfelt plea to our generation of Christ followers to be orthodox and live it out + share it humbly.  I sincerely encourage you to watch it… my heart ached when Josh almost broke down in tears for our generation, and I’m sure you will also share his love for the church and the glory of God after watching this.  He does an excellent exposition of 2 Timothy 2, and really broke my own pride and arrogance down in sharing my belief in Calvinism, that I knew I have to live and share my embrace of the doctrines of grace with grace, to tell my friends about God’s life-changing power of transformation–with love and truth and humility (Thank you Holy Spirit for this!)

“Do not despise prophecies, but test everything; hold fast what is good. Abstain from every form of evil.”
(1 Thessalonians 5:20-21)