Happenings this week

Boundless has a really good article about “Blogging Responsibly“–especially as Christians!Mark Dever @ the T4G blogs shares about evangelism & the need to be clear!A new video sermon has been posted to New Attitude; Eric Simmons (of Covenant Life Church) speaks about our mission to reach the world next door.Reformation21 has a great article??about Calvin’s view of missions.Albert Mohler talks about the controversial issue of women in the pastorate within the SBC.Phil Johnson contends that though the unity that Christ called for was not organizational, we can still have unity that transcends denominations.And anybody wanna play Fantasy Church with me?!?

God The Source of All Good

O LORD GOD, WHO INHABITEST ETERNITY,
The heavens declare thy glory,
The earth thy riches,
The universe is thy temple;
They presence fills immensity,
Yet though hast of they pleasure created life, and communicated happiness;
Thou hast made me what I am, and given me what I have;
In thee I live and move and have my being;
They providence has set the bounds of my habitation,
    and wisely administers all my affairs.
I thank thee for thy riches to me in Jesus,
    for the unclouded revelation of him in thy Word,
      where I behold his person, character, grace, glory,
      humiliation, sufferings, death, and resurrection;
Give me to feel a need for his continual saviourhood,
    and cry with Job, ‘I am vile’,
       with Peter, ‘I perish’,
       with the publican, ‘Be merciful to me, a sinner’,
Subdue in me the love of sin,
Let me know the need of renovation as well as of forgiveness,
    in order to serve and enjoy thee for ever.
I come to thee in the all-prevailing name of Jesus,
    with nothing of my own to plead,
    no works, no worthiness, no promises.
I am often straying,
    often knowingly opposing they authority,
    often abusing they goodness;
Much of my guilt arises from my religious privileges,
    my low estimation of them,
    my failure to use them to my advantage,
But I am not careless of they favour or regardless of they glory;
Impress me deeply with a sense of thine omnipotence,
    that thou art about my path, my ways, my lying down, my end.

(From The Valley of Vision: A Collection of Puritan Prayers & Devotions, by Arthur G. Bennett)

Happenings this week

Boundless has a really good article about “Blogging Responsibly“–especially as Christians!

Mark Dever @ the T4G blogs shares about evangelism & the need to be clear!

A new video sermon has been posted to New Attitude; Eric Simmons (of Covenant Life Church) speaks about our mission to reach the world next door.

Reformation21 has a great article about Calvin’s view of missions.

Albert Mohler talks about the controversial issue of women in the pastorate within the SBC.

Phil Johnson contends that though the unity that Christ called for was not organizational, we can still have unity that transcends denominations.

And anybody wanna play Fantasy Church with me?!?